The Pink Drink

What do you think of when you hear, “Pink Drink?”

Do you think of Koolaid or the Pink Kinky with Sprite? I’ll just say no that this is nothing like that.

The real name of this pink drink is: Plexus Slim. Personally I think the name should be changed. This drink is more about getting healthy than just loosing weight.

 

Plexus Slim: The Pink Drink

I first heard of this from my mom who learned about it from a neighbor. The slim was designed with type two diabetics and pre-diabetics in mind. When it was first developed it was meant to just regulate blood sugar and lipid levels throughout the day.

But after doing a study on actual diabetics the developers found that there were other good side effects. People were losing inches, they reported less brain fog, some reported less cravings for foods. Listen to the co-developer say it best.

It can be a little dry at times and lasts for 11 minutes but I think it was worth watching.

My reaction

When my mom started telling me about this little pink drink that you shook up in a bottle of water once a day, my first thought was, “This is just another load of hewy.”

Mom might not appreciate this, but she has tried a lot of things to get healthy over the years. I thought this was just another fad thing she was trying. Don’t get me wrong, she’s done the eating healthy and trying to get regular exercise. Leslie Sansone’s Walk away the Pounds has been on our movie shelf for years. But nothing seemed to get her to where she was happy and keep her there.

She started trying this pink drink and dad noticed a small change the next morning.  Ask her if she realized that she hadn’t snacked after dinner the night before. A few days of taking the pink drink she was getting better sleep than she has in years and her cravings for chocolate were gone.

She was so excited that she would fill our Facetime conversations with trying to get me to try it over the Christmas break. I was hesitant about it of course. But mom had more energy than she had in years and I was happy to see her happy.

My Trying It

Needless to say I tried this pink drink when I got home for Christmas. “So what do I do with this?”

I was told to simply pour 1 packet of the Slim into a bottle of water, shake it and drink it. She also said that I should wait 30 minutes before eating for eating breakfast that morning.

I did as instructed and surprised at the taste.  The flavor of this drink is cherry pomegranate. I thought it tasted like strawberry bubblegum. (I have now changed my mind about how it tastes.) Up until this point I wasn’t a big water drinker and had a hard time finishing the 20 oz in one sitting.

30 minutes after I polished off the bottle I ate breakfast and went about my day.

It took me a day or so to notice. At college I would get hit with fatigue daily from 1-3 in the afternoon. The days that I drank the pink drink I didn’t have the need to crash on the couch. I also was more chipper, my family even noticed that I was less grouch in the mornings.

* They call me a bear in the mornings.

After Christmas break

My Chirstmas break lasted two weeks. When I went back to school I had an almost full months supply of the Slim. Other than the being chipper, having an easier time rolling out of bed in the morning and no more of the crippling fatigue I hadn’t noticed another changes. That was until I went home again a month later.

There is a pair of pants that I own that always used to be tight in the thighs. I wore this pair on the drive home and noticed they were looser than I remembered. When I got home I asked mom if the pants looked lose. She agreed they did.

I am a five foot two female weighing in at roughly 115 pounds. I didn’t need to be loosing weight. I hadn’t lost weight though, just inches.

The Lable

Information taken from Plexusworldwide.com

 

What Others Have To Say

I am still a firm believer of trying to eat healthy and exercising, but as a college student it can be hard to do. This helps me. It helps a lot of people. If you want to learn more about the product or learn where you can try this yourself, comment below. I want to share this.

Categories: Plexus | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

