Snacks: healthy and tasety

We are now half way through the first month of 2015, how many of us made a resolution to be better to ourselves this year? I’ll raise my hand here. My problem is that I didn’t grow up eating fruits and veggies so eating healthy doesn’t present a lot of edible options for me. I love my bread, juice and chocolate. The thought of celery with peanut butter for a snack only sounds good if I can skip the stalk and eat the peanut butter.

Its for those picky eaters who want to put good in their systems that I went searching for these recipes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Crackers with chocolate and bannana

fig and walnut energy bars

warm pear with cinnamon rioctta

spiced green tea smoothy

blueberry muffin bites

cookie and cream protein treats

I can see myself digging into the energy bar, the muffin bites and definitely into the cookies and cream. See, I like bread.

What do you eat that’s good for you and tastes food too?

Categories: Healthy stuff | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Snacks: healthy and tasety

  1. jvonohlen

    I recently had this for breakfast: cut a banana down the middle so you have two slabs. Then coat each half in peanut butter and sprinkle with cashews, dried cranberries, and white chocolate chips. YUM!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

