Wow that happened

There is a group of students that are trying to create a writers club on campus. I am one of theses students. Now thanks to a very lat night spent reading for another class, I was a little more… I’m not sure what to call it. Maybe it was just a bad case of the tired sillies. Anywho, there were 8 of us at this first meeting. We appointed a Research Man, decided that we would have co-chairs instead of a president and vice-president, and started coming up with names.

About half way through the names some of the members had to leave. It was decided later that the ones who had left were the still sane and mature people. The rest of us were down right nuts. I don’t know what got me started but for some reason I started quoting the opening lines of the Muses from the Disney movie Hercules.

Muses

Goddess 1: we are the muses, goddesses of the arts and proclaimers of heroes. 

Goddess 2: Heroes as in Hercules

Goddess 3: Honey I think you mean “Hunkules”

The girl sitting across from, who was also lacking in the sleep department and a good friend and classmate. Turned and said to me, “I know your I.Q. is higher than that. Don’t do that again.” as she was laughing. The guy at the foot of the table disagreed with her and said that I did those lines pretty well. I replied that I would have been in the theater program… If it hadn’t been dropped the year before I transferred to my current school.  Sad panda.

Needless to say there were many more moments that were face-palm worthy. We didn’t nail down a name, but we have some ideas. So what’s the point of this seemingly random post? The point is that when I’m tired weird things happen… most of them revolving around quotes and scenes from movies that spill forth from my mouth without me knowing why they were there in the first place.

Random fact about me number 1: Things get crazy when I’m tired and will quote movies.

Featured Picture provided by: fanpop.com

Categories: About me | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Wow that happened

  1. jvonohlen

    We were talking about the Muses and possibly being named after one of them. Then someone didn’t know who they were (and he calls himself and English major) and you took it from there.

    Fun fact about me: I will quote movie lines no matter what state of being I am in.

    • Thats right, who was it who didn’t know? Im also glad to know that im not the only one who randomly quotes things.

      • jvonohlen

        Pretty sure it was Barry, but I’m not 100% certain.

      • If it was him, that makes things even worse. He’s a grad-student, not to mention he was recently reading the Percy Jackson books to his kid.

  2. This was quite a night. I still think TINA has potential though.

    • But TINA didnt stand for anything that made sense for an acronym for a writers club. Was she a muse? If she was could could play it like that.

  3. Pingback: Week four review | Surviving Free time, My Way

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

