Shakespearean freakout

Before I freak out completely on this good news, I feel i must back track so everyone can understand why I’m freaking out. As you already know I am participating in a study abroad program called Eurospring through Bemidji State University. On this trip there will be four field trips: Stonehenge, Bath, Stafford upon Avon with Shakespearean play, and a port city.

Well tonight as I was turning in assignments and getting only 50% on a 10pt quiz that the teacher only gives you 10 minutes to complete (but I digress), I saw that the play we will be seeing in the Glob has been decided.

Drum roll please……..

…….

……

We are going to see Henry iv part 1!

“So… Why is she so excited?” good question. I’m excited because last spring when I took Shakespeare and his age with Swain (the same man who taught Beowulf this past fall), I loved the Henry-triad. Although Henry V is my favorite. 

Not the biggest explanation as to why i’m so happy to be going to see a “really old play written by some dead guy” (to all of you thinking that, shame on you.) but to an English major this is the best news one can get on the subject.

Gif Provided by: http://miscgifs.tumblr.com/tagged/freak+out/page/2
Categories: EuroSpring 2014, Random Babblings | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Shakespearean freakout

  1. jvonohlen

    That’s so exciting! We’re just starting Henry V this week, so I know exactly what you’re talking about. You’re absolutely right. For the passionate English major, this is a once in a lifetime opportunity one does not simply pass up. I’m expecting a full report on the experience.

    • No doubt. Trust me, I’ll be so hyped over the experience I won’t be able to stop myself from sharing every juicy detail. Count on it!

  2. Yay! I’m so happy for you! And you picked the perfect .gif to show your excitement! Haha

  3. Pingback: Week 3 review | Surviving Free time, My Way

  4. Pingback: Little green man says, Ice cream | Surviving Free time, My Way

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

