Where do you plan to go?

In a previous post I told you that I had four days to travel as I pleased during my EuroSpring trip. Those dates are March 28th- 31st. Thought you might like to see what I’m planning to do during those four days.

Friday 28th Paris: Segway Tour, Night Seine River Cruse

Saturday 29th Cardiff: Dr. Who tour , City Hop on/off tour     

Sunday 30Th Dublin: Cork and Blarny rail trip, Free night to explore

Monday 31st Dublin: Kilkenny city & Glendalough,  Dublin Gravedigger tour    

Figuring all this out took a full days worth of work.

Tips: Expect to spend at least a full day looking at things you want to do. It’s one thing to find the fun stuff, but you also have to figure how you are going to get to those places, where you are going to stay and what you are going to eat.

I used the website Viator to see what was available in each of the cities I wanted to visit. When it comes to finding a place to sleep at night, I bought a couple of books by Rick Steves which list places to stay in different cities and list their prices and amenities. Food, on the other hand I don’t have so planned out. I figure so long as we keep to a budget we should be able to stop in to a place where ever it smells good.

I haven’t figured out transportation yet.

Still, this is a work in progress. Stay tuned!

In Case you missed the Links:

Viator: http://www.viator.com/

Rick Steves: http://www.ricksteves.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Where do you plan to go?

  1. Pingback: Weekly review two | Surviving Free time, My Way

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

