First weekly reflection boot camp

Things to consider

• How well do you feel you completed the requirements of the week’s assignments? I feel like I did the boot camp to the best of my ability. I did miss a day of posting (Saturday 1/26), but I want to justify that by saying that I ended up posting three things on Friday (1/25). Looking at the time stamps for my posts it says that nothing was posted on the 19th but two things on the 20, hope that’s  ok.

• What gave you trouble? How did you work your way through that What did you enjoy most? What did you learn? What else did you learn?

  • I had a little trouble figuring out how to add pictures and getting the words to line up on the page.
  • When working with the pictures I did trial and error. I would load the pictures in one format, click on the preview and go back and change things if I didn’t like how it looked. I use trial and error with text format as well.
  • I really enjoyed coming up with topics and then finding picture that went with what I was talking about.
  • If anything I learned not to use the “back” button to navigate away from a page.
  • I also feel like I have a better handle on generating custom pictures for posts.

• What would you do differently? What questions do you have?

  • Some of my posts are kinda long, I might try to find away to make them shorter…
  • Is there a way to shorten a post without cutting needed content? Am I linking properly? Do I have too many pictures? Are the galleries getting boring to look at?

My Posts for this review

1/27 On the water

1/26 Pikachu in a Poncho

1/24 Something to watch: Aquarion

1/24 Creative Commons and intellectual property

1/24 Mr. Bear wears hats

1/23 “What do you read my Lady?”

1/22 Beowulf Scarf

1/21 published online

1/20  Taking quizzes when I should be productive

1/20 What to watch, What to read: Suggestions

1/18 The mutual dislike technology has for me.

1/17 This is me

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “First weekly reflection boot camp

  1. I’m not sure if you realize this, but when you linked to your work, you actually linked to the edit pages of each post rather than the posts themselves. Just thought I would let you know 🙂

  2. Pingback: some notable bootcamp reflections | The Daybook

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

