Pikachu in a Poncho

I finished this latest project last night while I was working the front desk. I found the Youtube video for this over the Christmas break, but didn’t start it until a week or so ago. The neck is 130 stitches around and is 33 rows long. In the video Yolanda Soto Lopez, the creator, shows her work before she teaches you how to make it. On her it reaches to her hands. The one I did only comes to the elbow and isn’t as flowey as her’s. I think when I try this again I will decrease the number of stitches around the neck to 120 or 125 and do 32 rows of just the netting, that should help with the length.

This video has instructions spoken in English but there are Spanish subtitles, which made things interesting. There were times that the English instructions were not clear and caused some confusion, this is why I’m thinking about tinkering with the original design.

Poncho laid flat

Poncho laid flat

Categories: Crafty Things | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Pikachu in a Poncho

  1. Pingback: Key Chain with Pop Tabs | Surviving Free time

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

